karigraceplace – A Lighthouse

How do you change your world? One word at a time, one heart at a time

What’s Love Got to Do with It?

God came up with it way before Tina. In fact, He claimed to BE love. And we’re called to imitate Him. How often I fall short of that lofty goal. Kenneth Copeland once defined it as the curtain rod on which all other fruit of the spirit hang. It’s so logical: how can you have true joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, long-suffering, but especially self-control if you never have a love for something that’s higher and bigger than you?
After all, in 1st John 3.15 He said if you don’t love you don’t even know Him. How many so-called Christians do you know that look like they’ve been sucking on lemons all day, and would have trouble giving you an encouraging word if their life depended on it? Yeah, I know, it’s just me. Because you never have a bad day. Right?
OK, here’s a take-away for you if your life feels like it’s just too much for you to handle. It’ll really help you evaluate your priorities, I promise. Written by a blog bud of mine, it just touched me so deeply I wanted to share it on my own ramblings.
http://unshakablehope.wordpress.com/2012/12/28/my-two-new-year-resolutions/
I pray I remember this dear sweet gentle man the next time my petty little problems seem to overwhelm me and I’m tempted to start a pity-party where I am the guest of honour.

Kari, the less-than-perfect-but-determined-to-be-loving. patient. kind. gentle. I think.
original content, copyright © 2000, karigraceplace.com, all rights reserved

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

