karigraceplace – A Lighthouse

How do you change your world? One word at a time, one heart at a time

Hidden Depths

There’s an old English saying that has been running round my brain recently: still waters run deep. In the whole of my life I’ve never, ever, been accused of being a “deep” person, but it’s still something I strive for. I’m very random, and don’t always think things thru before I act but I’m working on that and I’m much better than I used to be. I know I have one mouth and two ears, I’ve been told that more times in life than I care to remember, but still I find myself speaking up at times. All I know is that God made me the way I am, and He likes it. He’s well able to work in me and perfect me to where He wants me to be, not where others think I should be. That being said, I don’t go out of my way to deliberately offend people, even though some are so touchy they may see it that way. I’m so thankful for Romans 8 verse 1 that says there is NOW no condemnation for me, because I’m “in” Christ Jesus, and for 1st John 3.20 that says that even if my own heart condemns me, God is greater than my heart. And other people’s opinions of me. I’ve decided that it’s a new day, and a new me. A very young but extremely mature man once told me something: life in the shallows is not worth living. I agree. This is the day that the Lord has made, and I’m not promised tomorrow. My Father, the One who loves me and showed me by giving His very life for me, has given me today. So just for today, to the best of my ability, I’m gonna live deep. Deep in love. Mercy. Joy. Compassion. Are you willing to come along for the ride?

Kari, the deep waters
original content, copyright © 2000, karigraceplace.com, all rights reserved

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

