karigraceplace – A Lighthouse

How do you change your world? One word at a time, one heart at a time

Be Right, or Be Left

Just a thought. I had a serious check up from the neck up today, and in doing so I found this. It’ll sure help you get your dogma straight. Not to mention your heart. After all, we’re not promised tomorrow and we may not get another chance to get right before we get left. And I’ve read the back of the Book. I soooo don’t want to get left.
Standing Room Only
Standing room only,
not even Room to kneel and pray;
Standing room only,
On the Judgement Day.
Last night I had an awful dream
That the end of time had come;
The trumpets had been sounding,
And life on earth was done.
An angel stood one foot on land,
The other foot on sea.
And as I tried to kneel and pray,
A voice said unto me,
There’s standing room only,
It’s too late now to pray.
There’s standing room only –
This is the Judgement Day.
People filled each church and church yard
Just as far as I could see.
I heard a pitiful cry for mercy,
And then I realized it was me.
I saw the Saviour then appear,
As He split the eastern sky.
I saw tears of joy on a Christians face,
And I heard the sinners cry.
And as I tried to touch His hand,
With one last feeble plea,
I cried again, “Have mercy!
Have mercy, Lord on me!”
I saw a tear come to His eye
As He turned my soul away.
I didn’t know Him yesterday,
And He knew me not today.
The earth was burning all around,
The world went up in smoke,
And as the flames engulfed me,
Thank God, I awoke.
Then I got out of bed and got down on my knees
And you should have heard me pray;
For in my dream I witnessed,
God’s great Judgement Day.
Standing room only, on
God’s great Judgement Day.
Standing Room Only, Sung by the incomparable Loretta Lynn
http://www.angelfire.com/nd/care/standingroomonly.html
Kari, the repentant
somewhat original content, copyright © 2000, karigraceplace.com, all rights reserved

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

