karigraceplace – A Lighthouse

How do you change your world? One word at a time, one heart at a time

New Day, New Me!

I know it’s not exactly new year but it’s a new day, and any day is a good day to reinvent yourself. Welcome to the new me!
Hi. Kari Grace here. Sharing her heart out there in the blogosphere, believing God people in need will find her ramblings. It taken guts, so if you’re offended by my random thoughts, or even disagree with my opinions, feel free to do that. Just please don’t post hate comments or send me hatemails. You have the right to your opinions, and I respect that. The first amendment gives you that – I would never violate it. But please do the same for me. You share yours on your page, and I’ll share mine on mine. I never was any good at politically correctness. Are we still friends?
That being said, there is so much more to me than a beautiful pen. I love life, and have a plethora of interests and hobbies. I enjoy trying new things and seem to learn something new every day. A mind is a terrible thing to waste; I actually enjoy expanding my cranium. It’s really the only place a gal wants wrinkles.
Lived in North Carolina for the last twenty plus years but I originally hail from the other side of the pond, which goes a long way to explaining why I talk funny, and often spell funny too.
First thing you may need to know is that I’m passionate about my God and my faith. I love all people of all religions but, like Mother Teresa, I’m partial to my own. My convictions run deep; the Lover of my soul gave me worth when I had none, and I owe Him my everything. My faith defines me. I’m also five foot three, fifty-something and feisty. Just so you know.
Topping those plethora of interests and hobbies are: writing, health, (I’m almost obsessive…)and quotes that really make you think. Here are a few of my absolute faves, in case you’re interested:
Frank Peretti: He is ordering my life, and doing all things well
Tony Dungy: there are two kinds of men in the world – those who are humble, and those who are about to be
Victor Frankle: we can endure any what, as long as we have a why (he should know; he’s a holocaust survivor and lived thru unspeakable horrors)
Only the devil can remember your sins Joseph Prince
We do have a zeal for laughter in most situations, give or take a dentist ~Joseph Heller

I like my blue eyes, and I’m finally ok with my crazy curly red hair. I care more about the inside than the outside. Dorothy Parker said once that beauty is skin deep but ugly goes clear to the bone. Couldn’t agree more.
I love life, and horses, as well as music, from bach to jazz; I’ve even been known to play the flute on occasion. My fave singers are Vicci Beeching – she’s English too, btw – and Anthony Evans. He wrote a song called I choose Now. Mmmm. Words to live by. And i really, really love to read. The Last Lecture by Randy Pausch is one I highly recommend. Small, but insightful. And you HAVE to read what happened to him after his wedding…
I’d love to make some new friends here so please feel free leave your contact info. Today I pray God would bless you richly in all you put your hand to.
Kari, the new creature in Christ Jesus
original content, copyright © 2000, karigraceplace.com, all rights reserved

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

