karigraceplace – A Lighthouse

How do you change your world? One word at a time, one heart at a time

Will Power

MDDM, aka my dearest darling man, just loves Facebook and will visit multiple times a day.  Me, not so much.  Usually once or twice a month is my preference.  With all the political unrest and race violence happening right now that’s pretty much my max.  His explosive reactions tell me what’s going on anyway, so I’m usually up to speed.

In a world gone mad I’ve been finding it a challenge lately to reconcile God’s goodness with His justice, which He promises will always win out.  I’m also an avid reader and have learned many spiritual lessons from, of all things, fiction.  Take a for instance:

“I’d like a featherbed world…where a guy couldn’t land a blow on someone smaller than himself, where no one ever got to touch me without my consent.  That’s the world I would have created. But God decided to create a world where free will was more important than no one ever getting hurt.  There must be something stunninglupy beautiful and remarkable about free will only God can truly grasp… God sees something in free will and choice that is worth tolerating the horrifying blackness that would appear if evil was chosen rather than good.  I find that utterly remarkable.”  – author Dee Henderson, from the book Taken.

I don’t know about you but to me this reads like the evening news.  It also explains a lot in my world.  Like the fact that this morning I saw a video of a guy in a mask kicking an old homeless guy mercilessly – an innocent soul just pushing his cart along the street – for no apparent reason.  Which makes me wonder three things.  Who was videoing it, how did they know to capture the event, and why did it happen in the first place?

I don’t know if I’ll ever understood random senseless acts of violence, but one thing I do know.  In the immortal words of S M Lockridge, “it’s not a skin thing, it’s a sin thing.”  It’s getting easier to see how most of the world will be deceived when the anti-Christ comes on the scene, which Daniel 9 verses 26 and 27 speak of, and why ‘many’ will do anything to obtain a false sense of security.  But at what cost?

Dear reader, your soul is your most precious possession and if you’ve never made Jesus Lord of your life I urge you to do it today.  The day is coming when giving up life will become a guaranteed certainty.  Make sure you do it for the right reasons.  Think through the eternal consequences of a decision to both follow or walk away from Him.  Whatever choice you make, if you’re still here don’t take the mark.  May God give you true peace in uncertain unstable times, and I pray I get to meet you in heaven.

Kari, the anti-sin pro-God girl

all original content, copyright © 2000, karigraceplace.com, all rights reserved

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

